top of page

Fair Districts Mapping Competition
Advisory Committee 

Members of the twelve-person Advisory Committee were responsible for choosing winners from among the submitted maps. The Advisory Committee was composed of a mix of advocates, academics, members of the media, and issue area experts from across the political spectrum. None of the Advisory Committee members currently served in elected office. Each was carefully selected to achieve a nonpartisan review of all map submissions.

Jeff Cabot

Fair Districts = Fair Elections treasurer, member of Columbus City Council’s Residential Redistricting Commission, former executive director of Kids Voting of Central Ohio.

Brian Glassman

Professor Emeritus, Cleveland Marshall College of Law

Sam Gresham, Jr.

Chair of Common Cause Ohio, former CEO of the Columbus Urban League, and former executive director for the Ohio Commission on African-American Males

Ann Henkener

League of Women Voters of Ohio

Brad Henry

CEO of EduTechnologic, LLC and Founder of Get The Vote Out.

Bill Hershey

Former Columbus Bureau Chief of the Dayton Daily News

Joan Lawrence

Former state representative, former director of the Ohio Department of Aging, and former president of the League of Women Voters of Ohio

David Niven

Associate Professor at the University of Cincinnati Dept. of Political Science 

Shari Obrenski

President of the Cleveland Teachers Union

Stephanie Casey Pierce

Postdoctoral Scholar, John Glenn College of Public Affairs at The Ohio State University

Deepak Puri

Co-Founder and CEO of Democracy Labs

Maggie Scotece

Disability and Civil Rights Attorney

Katy Shanahan

Ohio State Director, All On The Line

Rev. Jack Sullivan, Jr.

Executive director of the Ohio Council of Churches

Raju Sunny

Director of Technology at Parsec Solutions

Andre Washington

Midwest Regional Representative & Ohio State President, A. Philip Randolph Institute

bottom of page